Racer’s Edge Introduces ‘Dark Horse’ by Brice Long

You know Brice Long as the co-host of RFD-TV’s weekly Western Sports Weekly, but what you may not know is Brice is a renowned Nashville songwriter.

Out of college, Brice was signed to Reba McEntire’s publishing company Starstruck, and has been producing hits ever since. He has written chart toppers like “Nothing On but the Radio” and “Today” for Gary Allan, “Anything Goes” and “Like a Cowboy” for Randy Houser, “Let’s Don’t Call it a Night” for Casey James and numerous others for stars like Garth Brooks, Reba McEntire, John Michael Montgomery, Laura Bell Bundy, Josh Turner, and more. Brice has a self-titled album of his own and has even performed at the Grand Ole Opry.

Dark Horse: A somewhat unknown person or thing {horse in our case} that emerges to prominence and exceeds all expectations of the others in a competition.

When Brice isn’t performing, hosting, or writing, he is team roping! The western industry is a special place because of the relationships our horses and events often facilitate. For many years Brice has been a close friend in the industry and after a few talks about launching Racer’s Edge for the first time, the idea of the song “Dark Horse” came about. The “barrel racer”, whether they are from the country or the city, is a unique individual who isn’t afraid to blaze their own trail and in their own right is a “dark horse”. Brice’s song celebrates every aspect of what it means to be a barrel racer and the spirit of the sport. The music video for Dark Horse will premiere Wednesday, exclusively on Racer’s Edge at 7:30 PM CST/ 8:30PM EST and 11:30PM CST/ 12:30AM EST on RFD-TV right before Western Sports Weekly. It will feature some familiar faces of past Racer’s Edge episodes and is an absolute must see!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: